School liaison

The College and School Liaison Team helps young people make informed choices about their future - matching study routes to needs and career ambitions.

Your virtual open event

Tour our campuses. Get answers to your questions about courses and B&FC (live chat available Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm).

Register now for our next school leaver virtual open event!

Supporting students

  • Further education – If you’re thinking about what to do once school finishes, we can guide you through the different options. Find us at school events such as careers conventions, and parents and options evenings.

    We also run drop-in sessions at your school, where we can also help you make an application.

  • Higher education – We can advise you about making the transition to degree-level study and the different career opportunities based on what you intend to study. Find us at our open days and meet the expert events, and at UCAS conventions and career fairs across the northwest and further afield. 

Supporting teachers

We offer a wide variety of bespoke activities, talks and events aimed at supporting you to support your students with their future choices. These range from drop-in and application sessions to careers conventions, and parents and options evenings.

Our College-based events include open days, master classes and campus visits. We also run regular teacher sessions to equip you with the knowledge and skills needed to help young people navigate the vast range of opportunities available to them.

Why students choose B&FC

We've put together a handy guide to share with your students on why B&FC should be their number one choice.

Contact us

To find out more about how we can help you, email school-liaison@blackpool.ac.uk.

Follow @B_FCSchools on Twitter.

If you would like to speak with our industry experts and tutors, you can contact them direct at the below email addresses:

Access and Continuing Education  gatewaycampus@blackpool.ac.uk
Apprenticeships apprenticeships@blackpool.ac.uk
Automotive and Motorsport Automotive@blackpool.ac.uk
Business LMLBusiness@blackpool.ac.uk
Catering and Hospitality LMLCatering@blackpool.ac.uk
Education teaching@blackpool.ac.uk
Childcare childcare@blackpool.ac.uk
Computing and Digital Technologies computing@blackpool.ac.uk
Construction construction@blackpool.ac.uk
Hair, Beauty & Related Therapies hairandbeauty@blackpool.ac.uk
Health and Medical  health@blackpool.ac.uk
Public Services LMLPublicService@blackpool.ac.uk
Sports LMLSports@blackpool.ac.uk
Travel and Tourism LMLTourism@blackpool.ac.uk
 
FDAP
Apprenticeships
European Structural and Investment Funds
Council for Independent Education
European Social Fund
Lancaster University
Matrix
Ofsted
Disabled Confident
QAA
STEM
Top 50 Training Providers